Pilot Study of a Novel Type of CT Scan to Assess Treatment Response During Chemoradiotherapy for Stage III Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer
Pilot Study of Dual-Energy Computed Tomography in Stage III Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer
Pilot Study of Dual-Energy Computed Tomography in Stage III Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer
Sponsor study identifier
Secondary identifiers
OTHER · Rush University Medical Center
observational
9
1 country
1
Study Start
January 2014
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
May 2019
Actual (reported)Study Completion
February 20, 2020
Actual (reported)Dual-energy CT (DECT) provides information on the blood volume in tumors and lymph nodes. As tumors respond to treatment, preliminary data suggests that the blood volumes changes as well. Investigators are therefore using DECT to test whether it can be used on radiation treatment to rapidly assess response to treatment.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
February 20, 2020
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
January 2014
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
January 23, 2014
Actual (reported)February 3, 2014
Actual (reported)May 2019
Actual (reported)February 20, 2020
Actual (reported)Change in the tumor's maximum iodine related attenuation (IRA) from baseline to on-treatment DECT.
This change in the maximum IRA will be compared with the change in the maximum standardized uptake value (SUV max) between baseline PET-CT and follow-up PET-CT at 3 months after treatment. For patients undergoing surgery, this change in the maximum IRA will be compared between patients who have a complete pathologic response, and those patients who do not.
0, 1, 3, 5
Patients with stage III lung cancer treated with chemoradiotherapy or chemoradiotherapy followed by surgery
Rush University Medical Center
Chicago, Illinois, 60612, United States
9 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
January 23, 2014
First Posted
February 3, 2014
Study Start
January 2014
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
May 2019
Actual (reported)Study Completion
February 20, 2020
Actual (reported)Last Updated
September 23, 2022
Record last verified: 2022-09
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: