A Pharmacokinetic Study of Sevoflurane Inhalation in Burn ICU Patients
SEVOBURN
SEVOBURN
Sponsor study identifier
Secondary identifiers
interventional
24
1 country
1
Study Start
December 2013
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
September 2015
Actual (reported)Study Completion
September 2015
Actual (reported)Comparing a pharmacokinetic model of a short sevoflurane sedation in burn ICU patients with control ICU patients.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
September 2015
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
December 2013
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
January 13, 2014
Actual (reported)January 29, 2014
Actual (reported)September 2015
Actual (reported)September 2015
Actual (reported)Determination of plasmatic concentrations of sevoflurane
at 5min, 15 min, 60 min and just before the end of sedation.
Determination of plasmatic concentrations of HFIP and fluoride
at 5min, 15 min, 60 min and just before the end of sedation. And 5min, 10 min, 30 min, 60 min and 120 min after the end of sedation
Determination of plasmatic concentrations of sevoflurane at different times of a short term sedation of sevoflurane in burn versus non burn ICU patients
Determination of plasmatic concentrations of sevoflurane at different times of a short term sedation of sevoflurane in burn versus non burn ICU patients
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
CHU Clermont-Ferrand
Clermont-Ferrand, 63003, France
Perbet S, Bourdeaux D, Lenoire A, Biboulet C, Pereira B, Sadoune M, Plaud B, Launay JM, Bazin JE, Sautou V, Mebazaa A, Houze P, Constantin JM, Legrand M; PRONOBURN group. Sevoflurane for procedural sedation in critically ill patients: A pharmacokinetic comparative study between burn and non-burn patients. Anaesth Crit Care Pain Med. 2018 Dec;37(6):551-556. doi: 10.1016/j.accpm.2018.02.001. Epub 2018 Feb 15.
Sébastien PERBET
University Hospital, Clermont-Ferrand
24 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
January 13, 2014
First Posted
January 29, 2014
Study Start
December 2013
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
September 2015
Actual (reported)Study Completion
September 2015
Actual (reported)Last Updated
August 7, 2026
Record last verified: 2026-08
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: