Lack of enrollment. No new subjects had been enrolled for nearly a year.
Fluorescein
Sponsor study identifier
interventional
136
1 country
2
Study Start
December 2013
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
October 2014
Actual (reported)Study Completion
October 2016
Actual (reported)The purpose of this study is to evaluate the effectiveness of using Fluorescein Sodium and the Yellow 560 microscope to aid in treatment of intracranial tumors and vascular lesions.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
October 2016
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
December 2013
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
December 18, 2013
Actual (reported)January 7, 2014
Actual (reported)October 2014
Actual (reported)September 29, 2016
Actual (reported)October 2016
Actual (reported)Concordance Between Surgical Impression of Residual Lesion and Appearance on Post-operative Imaging
We will perform fluorescein fluorescence/angiography at surgery and assess if fluorescence reveals any residual tumor or vascular lesion (aneurysm, arteriovenous malformation, or arteriovenous fistula) following surgical intervention. For subjects with brain tumors we will then perform a regular postoperative MRI and assess if there was any residual tumor and measure the accuracy of fluorescein fluorescence to assess the amount of the residual tumor seen on the postoperative MRI. Similarly, for the aneurysms or other vascular lesions, we will perform a regular postoperative angiogram and assess the accuracy of fluorescein angiography results in estimating the amount of residual lesion.
up to 1 week. For subjects where clinical post-operative MRI/angiography was not performed within 7 days, MRI/angiography completed within 3 months post-operatively was utilized for evaluation.
All patients enrolled in the study will prepare for surgery as per standard neurosurgical indications, procedures and institution protocols. At the time of the anesthesia induction, with the patient under general anesthesia, Fluorescein Sodium 10% (100mg/1mL) at a dose of 3-20 mg/kg will be administered intravenously (the optimal dosage will be determined within the study as the most minimal dose for adequate visualization will be used). For vascular lesions, fluorescein sodium 10% (100mg/1mL) will be injected and used to assess its application after the conventional methods have confirmed the exclusion of the aneurysm. No patient's care will be affected by the results of the Fluorescein angiography.
All patients enrolled in the study will prepare for surgery as per standard neurosurgical indications, procedures and institution protocols. At the time of the anesthesia induction, with the patient under general anesthesia, Fluorescein Sodium 10% (100mg/1mL) at a dose of 3-20 mg/kg will be administered intravenously (the optimal dosage will be determined within the study as the most minimal dose for adequate visualization will be used). For vascular lesions, fluorescein sodium 10% (100mg/1mL) will be injected and used to assess its application after the conventional methods have confirmed the exclusion of the aneurysm. No patient's care will be affected by the results of the Fluorescein angiography.
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Aaron Cohen-Gadol, MD
Indianapolis, Indiana, 46202, United States
Sentara Norfolk General Hospital
Norfolk, Virginia, 23507, United States
Aaron A Cohen, MD, MSc
IU Health Methodist Hospital
136 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
December 18, 2013
First Posted
January 7, 2014
Study Start
December 2013
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
A Study of Fluorescein Sodium in People Undergoing Vulvectomy for Extramammary Paget's Disease (EMPD)
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
October 2014
Actual (reported)Study Completion
October 2016
Actual (reported)Last Updated
November 8, 2016
Results First Posted
September 29, 2016
Record last verified: 2016-10
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: