Sponsor study identifier
Secondary identifiers
OTHER · WHO
interventional
355
1 country
1
Study Start
December 2013
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
September 2014
Actual (reported)Study Completion
August 2015
Actual (reported)The aim of this study is to describe the safety profile of Avaxim 80U Pediatric, in order to confirm the good safety profile of the vaccine. Primary objective:
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
August 2015
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
December 2013
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
December 10, 2013
Actual (reported)December 13, 2013
Actual (reported)September 2014
Actual (reported)August 2015
Actual (reported)Number of participants reporting solicited injection site and systemic events and unsolicited adverse events following vaccination with Avaxim® 80U Pediatric (Inactivated Hepatitis A vaccine).
Participants aged ≤ 23 months, Solicited injection site reactions: Tenderness, Redness, and Swelling; Solicited systemic reactions: Fever (Temperature), Vomiting, Abnormal crying, Drowsiness, Loss of appetite, and Irritability. Participants 2 to 15 Years of Age: Solicited injection site reactions: Pain, Redness, and Swelling; Solicited systemic reactions: Fever (Temperature), Headache, Malaise, Myalgia. Unsolicited adverse events, including serious adverse events will also be collected for all participants
Day 0 up to Day 30 post vaccination
Toddlers, children and adolescents aged 12 months to 15 years
0.5 mL, Intramuscular (2 injection 6 months apart)
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Beijing, 100021, China
Medical Director
Sanofi Pasteur SA
355 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
December 10, 2013
First Posted
December 13, 2013
Study Start
December 2013
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Comparative Immunogenicity Study of Two Hepatitis A Vaccines
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
September 2014
Actual (reported)Study Completion
August 2015
Actual (reported)Last Updated
October 1, 2015
Record last verified: 2015-09
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: