Study Stopped
Failure to recruit patients
Nitrate Patch Use as Treatment of Knee AVN
the Effect of a Nitrate Patch on the Healing Process of AVN of the Knee
Sponsor study identifier
interventional
30
1 country
1
Study Start
January 2014
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
January 2019
Actual (reported)Study Completion
January 2019
Actual (reported)The pathogenesis of AVN includes a defective blood supply to the knee joint. Local nitrates induce peripheral vasodilation and may improve blood supply to the affected tissue. This study aims to test whether the use of a nicotine patch may accelerate the healing process from AVN of the knee.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
January 2019
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
November 3, 2013
Actual (reported)November 8, 2013
Actual (reported)January 2014
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
January 2019
Actual (reported)January 2019
Actual (reported)Reduction in bone substrate edema
the area and percent of the knee which the edema involves
6 weeks
other MRI changes
6 weeks
analgesics use
6 weeks
pain severity
6 weeks
the patients that will get a nitrate patch
the patients that will get the placebo patch
patients in the study group will get a nitrate patch
control group patients will get a placebo patch
Sheba Medical Center
Ramat Gan, Israel
avi livneh
Sheba Medical Center
arik asman, MD
Sheba Medical Center
30 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
November 3, 2013
First Posted
November 8, 2013
Study Start
January 2014
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Identifying Prostate Brachytherapy Seeds Using MRI
MRI scan after 6 weeks of treatment
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
January 2019
Actual (reported)Study Completion
January 2019
Actual (reported)Last Updated
April 2, 2024
Record last verified: 2024-03
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: