The Effects of Gevokizumab in Corticosteroid-resistant Subjects With Autoimmune Inner Ear Disease
An Open-label Study of the Effects of Gevokizumab in Corticosteroid-resistant Subjects With Autoimmune Inner Ear Disease
Sponsor study identifier
Secondary identifiers
NIH
interventional
10
1 country
1
Study Start
August 2013
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
October 2015
Actual (reported)Study Completion
December 2015
Actual (reported)The purpose of this study is to determine if gevokizumab therapy may be an alternate therapy in patients with steroid resistant Autoimmune Inner Ear Disease.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
December 2015
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
August 2013
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
September 20, 2013
Actual (reported)September 25, 2013
Actual (reported)October 2015
Actual (reported)December 2015
Actual (reported)Improved hearing threshold, as defined by an improvement in either the PTA (Pure Tone Average) of >=5 dB (Decibel), or 12% in the WRS (Word Recognition Score)
Day 28 to Day 84
Solution for subcutaneous injection
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Long Island Jewish Medical Center, Hearing & Speech Center
New Hyde Park, New York, 11040, United States
First Submitted
September 20, 2013
First Posted
September 25, 2013
Study Start
August 2013
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
October 2015
Actual (reported)Open-label Safety Extension Study of Gevokizumab in Erosive Osteoarthritis of the Hand
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Study Completion
December 2015
Actual (reported)Last Updated
February 3, 2016
Record last verified: 2016-02
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: