Comparative Study of the Effects of Two Local Anesthetics Administered Intrathecally: 0.5% Levobupivacaine and Ropivacaine 0.5%
ROPI-LEVO
ROPI-LEVO
Sponsor study identifier
interventional
50
1 country
1
Study Start
May 2013
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
April 2014
Actual (reported)Study Completion
April 2014
Actual (reported)This is a Biomedical Research, prospective, randomized, double blind, controlled monocentric, phase IV comparison of the effects of two local anesthetics intrathecally: 0.5% levobupivacaine and ropivacaine 0.5%.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
April 2014
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
August 23, 2012
Actual (reported)May 2013
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
September 5, 2013
Actual (reported)April 2014
Actual (reported)April 2014
Actual (reported)duration of anesthesia on sensitivity
Thermo-algesic exploration of sensitivity through the application of an ice cube
during 6h after induction
Duration of anesthesia on motor block
during 6h after induction
intrathecal administration of 15mg of ropivacaine 0.5%.
intrathecal administration of 15mg of levobupivacaine 0.5%
spinal anesthesia.
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Hervé DUPONT
Amiens, Picardie, 80054, France
https://www.em-consulte.com/article/998410/comparaison-de-l-efficacite-de-la-levobupivacaine-
Hervé DUPONT, Professor
CHU Amiens France
50 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
August 23, 2012
First Posted
September 5, 2013
Study Start
May 2013
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
April 2014
Actual (reported)Study Completion
April 2014
Actual (reported)Last Updated
November 19, 2025
Record last verified: 2025-11
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: