Evaluation of Efficacy and Accuracy of Aquamantys Device in General Surgery
Laparoscopic Aquamantys Device in General Surgery: A Prospective Observational Study to Evaluate the Efficacy and Accuracy
Laparoscopic Aquamantys Device in General Surgery: A Prospective Observational Study to Evaluate the Efficacy and Accuracy
Sponsor study identifier
observational
20
1 country
1
Study Start
July 2013
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
January 2014
Actual (reported)Study Completion
March 2014
Actual (reported)The purpose of this study is to test the efficacy and accuracy of the Aquamantys device.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
March 2014
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
July 2013
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
August 23, 2013
Actual (reported)August 28, 2013
Actual (reported)January 2014
Actual (reported)March 2014
Actual (reported)Efficacy of the Aquamantys Device
Efficacy of device will be measured based on intra-operative and post-operative complication variables: estimated blood loss, blood transfusion, complications intra-operative and post-operative.
1 year
Placement of Aquamantys Device
Evaluation of device placement will be measured based on vessel sealing variables: number of applications, vessel site, type of tissue to be sealed, number of failed and successful seals, tissue sticking, tissue color, thermal spread and desiccation.
1 year
Device Complications
1 year
Male and female patients age 18 years or older and in need of general surgery.
Carolinas Healthcare System
Charlotte, North Carolina, 28204, United States
David Iannitti, MD
Wake Forest University Health Sciences
20 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
August 23, 2013
First Posted
August 28, 2013
Study Start
July 2013
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Sorafenib + mFOLFOX for Hepatocellular Carcinoma
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
January 2014
Actual (reported)Study Completion
March 2014
Actual (reported)Last Updated
April 27, 2022
Record last verified: 2014-04
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: