Study Stopped
Too few patients who met enrollment criteria.
Too few patients who met enrollment criteria.
Sponsor study identifier
interventional
11
1 country
1
Study Start
February 2012
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
October 2014
Actual (reported)Study Completion
October 2014
Actual (reported)The objective of the study is to investigate whether or not there will be a significant difference between landmark vs. ultrasound guided approach during Subclavian Central Venous Catheter (SCVC) placement in terms of the success rate, the time it takes to perform the procedure and the complication rate. By using ultrasound to identify anatomical structures that are not seen during the landmark approach, the investigators hypothesize that both the procedural time and the complication rate of ultrasound guided approach should be lower than the landmark approach. The investigators hypothesize that the success rate will be higher in the ultrasound group.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
October 2014
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
February 2012
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
July 31, 2013
Actual (reported)August 2, 2013
Actual (reported)October 2014
Actual (reported)October 2014
Actual (reported)Success Rate
Measure whether or not the physician was able to successfully place the subclavian central venous catheter (SCVC).
30 minutes
Procedure Time
30 minutes
Complication Rate
30 minutes
Using Landmarks to guide SCVC placement
Using ultrasound to guide SCVC placement
Using Landmarks to guide SCVC placement
Using ultrasound to guide SCVC placement
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Maimonides Medical Center
Brooklyn, New York, 11219, United States
John Marshall, MD
Maimonides Medical Center
11 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
July 31, 2013
First Posted
August 2, 2013
Study Start
February 2012
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
October 2014
Actual (reported)Study Completion
October 2014
Actual (reported)Last Updated
August 10, 2015
Record last verified: 2015-07
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: