Sponsor study identifier
observational
54
1 country
1
Study Start
February 2011
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
June 2011
Actual (reported)Study Completion
June 2011
Actual (reported)The objective of this study is to determine the repeatability and reproducibility of the Cirrus HD-OCT measurements of drusen area and volume.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
June 2011
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
February 2011
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
June 2011
Actual (reported)June 2011
Actual (reported)June 24, 2013
Actual (reported)July 1, 2013
Actual (reported)Coefficient of variation for area (mm^2) of RPE elevation measurements in the central 3 mm circle.
Single visit observation
Coefficient of variation for volume (mm^3) of RPE elevation measurements in the central 3 mm circle.
Single visit observation
Coefficient of variation for area (mm^2) of RPE elevation measurements in the central 5 mm circle.
Single visit observation
Coefficient of variation for volume (mm^3) of RPE elevation measurements in the central 5 mm circle.
Single visit observation
Patients diagnosed with dry AMD with macular drusen
Primary care clinic
Northern California Retina Vitreous Associates
Mountain View, California, 94040, United States
Schmitz-Valckenberg S, Fleckenstein M, Scholl HP, Holz FG. Fundus autofluorescence and progression of age-related macular degeneration. Surv Ophthalmol. 2009 Jan-Feb;54(1):96-117. doi: 10.1016/j.survophthal.2008.10.004.
Mark Wieland, MD
Northern California Retina Vitreous Associates Medical Group, Inc.
54 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
June 24, 2013
First Posted
July 1, 2013
Study Start
February 2011
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
June 2011
Actual (reported)Study Completion
June 2011
Actual (reported)Last Updated
July 1, 2013
Record last verified: 2013-06
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: