Laser Removal of Age (Sun) Spots on Hands
Safety and Efficacy of Cutera Picosecond Q-Switched Nd:YAG Laser in the Treatment of Solar Lentigines
Safety and Efficacy of Cutera Picosecond Q-Switched Nd:YAG Laser in the Treatment of Solar Lentigines
Sponsor study identifier
Secondary identifiers
OTHER · Cutera
interventional
20
1 country
1
Study Start
June 2013
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
June 2014
Actual (reported)Study Completion
August 2014
Actual (reported)The purpose of this study is to determine whether picosecond laser is effective in the treatment of age (sun) spots.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
August 2014
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
June 2013
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
June 21, 2013
Actual (reported)June 25, 2013
Actual (reported)June 2014
Actual (reported)August 2014
Actual (reported)October 12, 2015
Actual (reported)Median VAS Improvement Score as Assessed by Blinded Physician Reviewers
Improvement (clearing) in solar lentigines as assessed by blinded physician reviewers using a VAS 4 point scale 0-3 where 0=no change and 3=Very much improved.
12 weeks post- final treatment
Percent of Participants With Improvement Score >/=1
12 weeks post- final treatment
Percent of Participants Satisfied With Improvement (Clearing) in Solar Lentigines
12 weeks post- final treatment
Mean Pain Score Associated With Laser Treatments
During treatments
Percent of Subjects With Post-treatment Adverse Event
During study duration 0-6 months.
Laser Treatment with Investigational Device
Up to 2 laser treatments delivered 6 weeks apart
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Cutera Research Center
Brisbane, California, 94005, United States
Lourdes Moldre, NP
Cutera Inc.
20 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
June 21, 2013
First Posted
June 25, 2013
Study Start
June 2013
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
June 2014
Actual (reported)Study Completion
August 2014
Actual (reported)Last Updated
February 27, 2018
Results First Posted
October 12, 2015
Record last verified: 2015-10
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: