Study Stopped
Due to the product being discontinued
The PEARL 8.0 Post-Approval Study
Post-Approval Study of the PEARL 8.0 Handpiece for Transmyocardial Revascularization (TMR) With the Cardiogenesis Holmium:YAG Laser System
Sponsor study identifier
observational
1
1 country
1
Study Start
September 2013
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
December 2014
Actual (reported)Study Completion
December 2014
Actual (reported)This is a prospective single arm study of the Cardiogenesis PEARL 8.0 Handpiece Delivery System. The purpose of this study is to demonstrate that the 30 day mortality rate among patients who are treated with this device is less than the historical rate plus a non-inferiority margin.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
December 2014
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
April 30, 2013
Actual (reported)May 3, 2013
Actual (reported)September 2013
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
December 2014
Actual (reported)December 2014
Actual (reported)September 30, 2015
Actual (reported)Mortality
30 day
Major Adverse Coronary and Cerebrovascular Events (MACCE)
30 day
A minimum of two and a maximum of five study sites will be selected for participation. The sites (surgeons) will be selected first from those that participated in the PEARL Study TMR 05-001. If additional sites are required, selection will be made for the sites (surgeons) to be familiar with TMR and thoracoscopic surgery. Sites will be asked to offer all patients eligible for stand-alone thoracoscopic TMR, who meet the inclusion/exclusion criteria, the opportunity to participate in the current study.
Sutter Institute for Medical Research
Sacramento, California, 95816, United States
Scott B Capps, MS
CryoLife, Inc.
1 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
April 30, 2013
First Posted
May 3, 2013
Study Start
September 2013
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
December 2014
Actual (reported)Study Completion
December 2014
Actual (reported)Last Updated
October 6, 2016
Results First Posted
September 30, 2015
Record last verified: 2016-08
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: