Sponsor study identifier
interventional
40
1 country
1
Study Start
April 2001
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
April 2004
Actual (reported)Study Completion
April 2004
Actual (reported)The use of domiciliary non-invasive positive pressure ventilation (NPPV) in stable chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD) with chronic hypercapnic respiratory failure has yielded variable effects on survival, quality of life and dyspnea. The investigators hypothesized that use of NPPV in stable COPD might result in improvement in quality of life and dyspnea.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
April 2004
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
April 2001
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
April 2004
Actual (reported)April 2004
Actual (reported)November 1, 2012
Actual (reported)November 7, 2012
Actual (reported)CRDQ
Chronic Respiratory Disease Questionnaire
6 months
6-minutes walk test
6 months
TDI
6 months
PO2
6 months
NIF
6 months
Side effect questionnaire
6 months
Bipap
No intervention
Bipap every night pressure at 15/5 with heated humidifier
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Univeristy of IOwa
Iowa City, Iowa, 52241, United States
First Submitted
November 1, 2012
First Posted
November 7, 2012
Study Start
April 2001
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
April 2004
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Study Completion
April 2004
Actual (reported)Last Updated
November 7, 2012
Record last verified: 2012-11
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: