The Food Phone Project
FPP
Remote Food Photography for the Real-time Measurement of Children's Food Intake
FPP
Remote Food Photography for the Real-time Measurement of Children's Food Intake
Sponsor study identifier
Secondary identifiers
NIH
observational
53
1 country
1
Study Start
October 2012
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
August 2014
Actual (reported)Study Completion
August 2014
Actual (reported)The Primary Aim of the project is to modify the RFPM for adolescents and to address the concerns identified by the reviewers of the first grant application. We will then test the RFPM's validity (accuracy) compared to the validity of pen-and-paper food records.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
August 2014
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
October 2012
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
October 30, 2012
Actual (reported)November 1, 2012
Actual (reported)August 2014
Actual (reported)August 2014
Actual (reported)Doubly Labeled Water (DLW)
Doubly labeled water will be used to measure total daily energy expenditure (TEE) and Energy Intake.
2 weeks
The Remote Food Photography Method (RFPM)
7 days
Pen-and-paper Food Records
7 days
50 adolescents will be recruited.
Pennington Biomedical Research Center
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, 70808, United States
Hochsmann C, Diktas HE, Myers CA, Dorling JL, Rood JC, Greenway F, Champagne CM, Apolzan JW, Martin CK. The validity of measuring energy and nutrient intake with the Remote Food Photography Method (RFPM) in adolescents. Am J Clin Nutr. 2026 Jul 25;124(3):101452. doi: 10.1016/j.ajcnut.2026.101452. Online ahead of print.
Urine collection as part DLW procedure.
Corby K Martin, PhD
Pennington Biomedical Research Center
53 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
October 30, 2012
First Posted
November 1, 2012
Study Start
October 2012
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
August 2014
Actual (reported)Study Completion
August 2014
Actual (reported)Last Updated
November 4, 2024
Record last verified: 2024-10
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: