Sponsor study identifier
observational
225
1 country
1
Study Start
March 2012
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
April 2013
Actual (reported)Study Completion
July 2013
Actual (reported)Present study aimed to evaluate the accuracy of Masimo Radical 7 to monitor hemoglobin concentrations through compared with laboratory measurement during major hepatic surgery, and to determine the source of discordance between two methods.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
July 2013
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
March 2012
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
October 10, 2012
Actual (reported)October 15, 2012
Actual (reported)April 2013
Actual (reported)July 2013
Actual (reported)Hemoglobin measurement using the Masimo device
0.5h after skin incision
Change of Hemoglobin measurement using the Masimo device
1h and 3h after skin incision
Adult patients, American Society of Anesthesiologists Physical Status Ⅰor Ⅱ, scheduled for potentially hemorrhagic major hepatic resection under general anesthesia and requiring an arterial line
Department of Anaesthesiology, Tongji Hospital of Tongji Medical College, Huazhong University of Science and Technology
Wuhan, Hubei, 430030, China
Yuke Tian, MD.
Department of Anaesthesiology, Tongji Hospital of Tongji Medical College, Huazhong University of Science and Technology
225 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
October 10, 2012
First Posted
October 15, 2012
Study Start
March 2012
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
April 2013
Actual (reported)Study Completion
July 2013
Actual (reported)Last Updated
November 20, 2013
Record last verified: 2013-11
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: