AMPED Outcomes Registry of Post-ED Pain Management
AMPED
Acute Management of Pain From the Emergency Department: A National, Emergency Department-Based Prospective Post-Intervention Registry of Non-Opioid and Opioid Management of Acute Pain
AMPED
Acute Management of Pain From the Emergency Department: A National, Emergency Department-Based Prospective Post-Intervention Registry of Non-Opioid and Opioid Management of Acute Pain
Sponsor study identifier
observational
843
1 country
11
Study Start
July 2012
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
March 2014
Actual (reported)Study Completion
March 2014
Actual (reported)Study aims to assess patient-recorded outcomes of pain control medications prescribed in the ER after visits for specific painful injuries/illnesses.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
March 2014
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
June 20, 2012
Actual (reported)June 22, 2012
Actual (reported)July 2012
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
March 2014
Actual (reported)March 2014
Actual (reported)Clinical Outcomes of pain control measures
1. Change in pain score over follow-up interval; 2. Healthcare resource utilization during follow-up interval; 3. Patient satisfaction with therapy; 4. Return to work in employed cohort.
5 days
Satisfaction and Economic Outcomes
5 days
Subjects have their pain treated post-ED care with NSAID medication alone
Subjects have their pain treated post-ED care with opioid medication alone
Subjects have their pain treated post-ED care with NSAID medication and opioid as PRN rescue analgesia
at least 800 patients with specific musculoskeletal or visceral pain syndrome
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Birmingham, Alabama, 35233, United States
LSU Medical Center
New Orleans, Louisiana, 70112, United States
University of Mississippi Medical Center
Jackson, Mississippi, 39216, United States
Cleveland Clinic
Cleveland, Ohio, 44106, United States
University of Oklahoma HSC
Tulsa, Oklahoma, 74135, United States
Pennsylvania Hospital
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, 19107, United States
Thomas Jefferson University Hospital
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, 19107, United States
Charles V Pollack, MD
University of Pennsylvania
Knox Todd, MD
MD Anderson
Debra Diercks, MD
UC Davis
Sharon Mace, MD
The Cleveland Clinic
843 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
June 20, 2012
First Posted
June 22, 2012
Study Start
July 2012
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Musculoskeletal Effects of Bicarbonate
Acupuncture Versus IV Morphine in the Treatment of Acute Pain in ED
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Medical University of South Carolina
Charleston, South Carolina, 29403, United States
Medical University of South Carolina
Charleston, South Carolina, 29425, United States
Ben Taub General Hospital
Houston, Texas, 77030, United States
University of Texas HSC at Houston
Houston, Texas, 77030, United States
Stephen Thomas, MD
Univ Oklahoma
Primary Completion
March 2014
Actual (reported)Study Completion
March 2014
Actual (reported)Last Updated
March 12, 2014
Record last verified: 2014-03
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: