Sponsor study identifier
observational
209
1 country
1
Study Start
May 2012
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
December 2012
Actual (reported)Study Completion
December 2012
Actual (reported)In these prospective observational study, the investigators are trying to evaluate (1) the influence of body-mass index on spinal anesthetic outcome and (2) the determinants on spinal anesthetic outcome by logistic regression analysis.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
December 2012
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
May 2012
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
May 29, 2012
Actual (reported)June 1, 2012
Actual (reported)December 2012
Actual (reported)December 2012
Actual (reported)spinal anesthetic success/ failure
when (1) a bilateral T12 sensory block to pinprick within 15 minutes of intrathecal drug administration with sensory/motor block scale ≥ 2 and (2) the level of sensory block at the end of surgery was higher than or equal to T12 with sensory/motor block scale ≥ 2.
at 2 hour after the anesthetic induction
Peak level of sensory block at anesthesia induction
during 20 min after anesthetic induction
Spinal anesthesia sensory/motor block level at the end of surgery
2 hours after induction (at the end of surgery)
the incidence of tourniquet pain
at 90 min afer anesthetic induction
Incidence of hypotension, bradycardia
during 2 hours after anesthesia induction
patients with BMI \>= 30.0 kg/m2 who received spinal anesthesia with heavy marcaine
patients with BMI \< 30.0 kg/m2 who received spinal anesthesia with heavy marcaine
Spinal anesthesia with heavy bupivacaine of 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11 mg
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
These entries preserve how the registry describes the intervention. Their treatment roles are shown separately from molecular identities.
Administration procedure
Spinal anesthesia (heavy bupivacaine)
The registry describes an administration procedure or treatment schedule. Actual exposure and doses are not established by this entry.
View registry recordPatients who are undergoing spinal anesthesia in Samsung Medical Center during study period
Samsung Medical Center
Seoul, 135-710, South Korea
Sangmin M. Lee, MD, PhD
Samsung Medical Center
Ji Sun Hahm, MD
Samsung Medical Center
209 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
May 29, 2012
First Posted
June 1, 2012
Study Start
May 2012
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Sedation by Dexmedetomidine and Propofol
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
December 2012
Actual (reported)Study Completion
December 2012
Actual (reported)Last Updated
October 30, 2014
Record last verified: 2014-10
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: