Resection vs. Best Supportive Care for Hepatocellular Carcinoma (HCC) With Portal Venous Thrombus
Surgical Resection Versus Best Supportive Care for Resectable Hepatocellular Carcinoma Invading the First Branch of Portal Vein
Sponsor study identifier
interventional
126
1 country
1
Study Start
January 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
July 2009
Actual (reported)Study Completion
July 2011
Actual (reported)The purpose of this study is to evaluate the long-term efficacy and safety of surgical resection compared with best supportive care in patients with resectable hepatocellular carcinoma (HCC) with portal venous thrombus (PVTT) in the first branch of portal vein.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
July 2011
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
January 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
July 2009
Actual (reported)July 2011
Actual (reported)May 13, 2012
Actual (reported)May 16, 2012
Actual (reported)Survival time
5-years
Number of Adverse Events
30 days
Liver resection Plus Thrombectomy
Best supportive care
Liver resection plus Thrombectomy
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Cancer Center, Sun Yat-sen University
Guangzhou, Guangdong, 510060, China
Le Treut YP, Hardwigsen J, Ananian P, Saisse J, Gregoire E, Richa H, Campan P. Resection of hepatocellular carcinoma with tumor thrombus in the major vasculature. A European case-control series. J Gastrointest Surg. 2006 Jun;10(6):855-62. doi: 10.1016/j.gassur.2005.12.011.
Ming Shi, MD.
Sun Yat-sen University
126 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
May 13, 2012
First Posted
May 16, 2012
Study Start
January 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
July 2009
Actual (reported)Study Completion
July 2011
Actual (reported)Last Updated
January 23, 2019
Record last verified: 2019-01
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: