Identification of Novel Biomarkers of Cervicovaginal Mucosal Inflammation
Biomarkers
Biomarkers
Sponsor study identifier
interventional
20
1 country
1
Study Start
May 2012
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
April 2013
Actual (reported)Study Completion
April 2013
Actual (reported)This study investigates the response of vaginal and cervical tissue after exposure to three vaginal products: hydroxyethyl cellulose (HEC) placebo, nonoxynol-9 (N9) and imiquimod (IMQ) cream.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
April 2013
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
March 9, 2012
Actual (reported)May 2012
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
May 7, 2012
Actual (reported)April 2013
Actual (reported)April 2013
Actual (reported)Differential Microarray gene expression (particularly looking at pathways involved in inflammation and immune response) in vaginal tissues after exposure to N9, HEC or imiquimod
These data are still undergoing analysis
Biopsies are performed 8 - 18 hours after exposure to each product
Participants first have sampling in the follicular and luteal phases of the menstrual cycle. Then participants receive 4 doses of HEC placebo gel in the luteal phase. Finally, participants are randomized to the order of IMiquimod, 2 doses vaginally, in the luteal phase and nonoxynol-9, 4%, 4 doses vaginally in the luteal phase.
Participants first have sampling in the follicular and luteal phases of the menstrual cycle. Then participants receive 4 doses of HEC placebo gel in the luteal phase. Finally, participants are randomized to the order of IMiquimod, 2 doses vaginally, in the luteal phase and nonoxynol-9, 4%, 4 doses vaginally in the luteal phase.
Participants first have sampling in the follicular and luteal phases of the menstrual cycle. Then participants receive 4 doses of HEC placebo gel in the luteal phase. Finally, participants are randomized to the order of IMiquimod, 2 doses vaginally, in the luteal phase and nonoxynol-9, 4%, 4 doses vaginally in the luteal phase.
Eastern Virginia Medical School CONRAD Clinical Research Center
Norfolk, Virginia, 23507, United States
Andrea R Thurman, MD
CONRAD Clinical Research Center, Eastern VA Medical School
20 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
March 9, 2012
First Posted
May 7, 2012
Study Start
May 2012
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Immunevasion of Human Papillomavirus (HPV) in Vulvar Intraepithelial Neoplasia 2/3 and Anogenital Warts and Efficiency and Mechanisms of Imiquimod Treatment
Participants first have sampling in the follicular and luteal phases of the menstrual cycle. Then participants receive 4 doses of HEC placebo gel in the luteal phase. Finally, participants are randomized to the order of IMiquimod, 2 doses vaginally, in the luteal phase and nonoxynol-9, 4%, 4 doses vaginally in the luteal phase.
Participants first have sampling in the follicular and luteal phases of the menstrual cycle. Then participants receive 4 doses of HEC placebo gel in the luteal phase. Finally, participants are randomized to the order of IMiquimod, 2 doses vaginally, in the luteal phase and nonoxynol-9, 4%, 4 doses vaginally in the luteal phase.
Participants first have sampling in the follicular and luteal phases of the menstrual cycle. Then participants receive 4 doses of HEC placebo gel in the luteal phase. Finally, participants are randomized to the order of IMiquimod, 2 doses vaginally, in the luteal phase and nonoxynol-9, 4%, 4 doses vaginally in the luteal phase.
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
April 2013
Actual (reported)Study Completion
April 2013
Actual (reported)Last Updated
March 31, 2015
Record last verified: 2015-03
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: