Sponsor study identifier
Secondary identifiers
EUDRACT_NUMBER
interventional
39
1 country
1
Study Start
April 2012
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
November 2012
Actual (reported)Study Completion
November 2012
Actual (reported)People with diabetes can, over time develop nerve damage throughout the body with symptoms such as pain, tingling, or numbness (loss of feeling) in the hands, arms, feet and legs.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
November 2012
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
April 2012
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
April 30, 2012
Actual (reported)May 2, 2012
Actual (reported)November 2012
Actual (reported)November 2012
Actual (reported)Spontaneous activity in peripheral c-nociceptors
Spontaneous activity in peripheral c-nociceptor measured through microneurography
10 minute intervals over 180 minutes
Pain intensity measurements
hourly for 4 hours
two 50 mg oral capsules
2 placebo capsules
Site Reference ID/Investigator# 68882
London, SE1 3XF, United Kingdom
Serra J, Duan WR, Locke C, Sola R, Liu W, Nothaft W. Effects of a T-type calcium channel blocker, ABT-639, on spontaneous activity in C-nociceptors in patients with painful diabetic neuropathy: a randomized controlled trial. Pain. 2015 Nov;156(11):2175-2183. doi: 10.1097/j.pain.0000000000000249.
Rita Jain, MD
AbbVie
39 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
April 30, 2012
First Posted
May 2, 2012
Study Start
April 2012
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
3mg/kg infusion over 30 minutes
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
November 2012
Actual (reported)Study Completion
November 2012
Actual (reported)Last Updated
January 3, 2013
Record last verified: 2013-01
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: