Topical Lidocaine After Major Arthroscopic Knee Surgery
Topical Lidocaine Patch Does Not Have an Analgesic Effect After Major Arthroscopic Knee Surgery. A Double-blind Place-controlled Randomized Study
Topical Lidocaine Patch Does Not Have an Analgesic Effect After Major Arthroscopic Knee Surgery. A Double-blind Place-controlled Randomized Study
Sponsor study identifier
interventional
21
1 country
1
Study Start
June 2011
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
January 2012
Actual (reported)Study Completion
January 2012
Actual (reported)Pain after major arthroscopic surgery is dependent on an optimal multimodal analgesic treatment.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
January 2012
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
June 2011
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
November 29, 2011
Actual (reported)January 2012
Actual (reported)January 2012
Actual (reported)January 13, 2012
Actual (reported)Administration of analgesic drugs
Time for the first necessary administration of analgesic drugs.
24 hours
Pain management after surgical treatment
24 hours
A randomized group of patients received a placebo patch. As a supplement, each patient was given a dose of morphine, as required.
A randomized group of patients was given small patches with active 5% lidocaine.
Orthopaedic Surgery Research Unit, Aarhus University, Aalborg Hospital
Aalborg, 9000, Denmark
Sten Rasmussen, MD
Orthopaedic Research Unit, Aalborg University Hospital, Denmark
Marthe Mari O. Bjerke, Stud.med.
Orthopaedic Research Unit, Aalborg University Hospital, Denmark
Kirstine J. Bennedsgaard, Stud.med.
Orthopaedic Research Unit, Aalborg University Hospital, Denmark
21 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
November 29, 2011
First Posted
January 13, 2012
Study Start
June 2011
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
January 2012
Actual (reported)Study Completion
January 2012
Actual (reported)Last Updated
April 10, 2015
Record last verified: 2015-04
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: