Sponsor study identifier
interventional
200
1 country
1
Study Start
August 2011
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
December 2011
Actual (reported)Study Completion
December 2011
Actual (reported)This randomized clinical trial is comparing two different needles (27 gauge versus 30 gauge) for intravitreal therapy (IVT). Standardized questionnaires and pain scales should allow for standard recommendation regarding the optimal needle size for IVT.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
December 2011
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
August 2011
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
August 8, 2011
Actual (reported)November 23, 2011
Actual (reported)December 2011
Actual (reported)December 2011
Actual (reported)Visual Analoge Scale
pain scores on the visual analog scale after the IVT
1 day, after the intravitreal therapy (IVT)
patients demographic data
1 day, record of patients data before or after intravitreal therapy (IVT)
Baker scale
1 day, after the intravitreal therapy (IVT)
27-gauge needle
30-gauge needle
27-gauge needle for IVT
30-gauge needle for IVT
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
The Ludwig Boltzmann Institute of Retinology and Biomicroscopic Laser Surgery, Department of Ophthalmology; Rudolf Foundation Clinic, Juchgasse 25
Vienna, 1030, Austria
Christiane I Falkner-Radler, MD
The Ludwig Boltzmann Institute of Retinology and Biomicroscopic Laser Surgery
Susanne Binder, MD
The Ludwig Boltzmann Institute of Retinology and Biomicroscopic Laser Surgery
200 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
August 8, 2011
First Posted
November 23, 2011
Study Start
August 2011
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
December 2011
Actual (reported)Study Completion
December 2011
Actual (reported)Last Updated
January 26, 2016
Record last verified: 2011-11
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: