Sponsor study identifier
Secondary identifiers
OTHER · EPN Linköping M59-06
interventional
50
1 country
1
Study Start
August 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
May 2010
Actual (reported)Study Completion
May 2010
Actual (reported)Although a tourniquet may reduce bleeding during total knee replacement (TKA), and thereby improve fixation, it might also cause complications. Migration as measured by RadioStereometric Analysis (RSA) can predict future loosening. We will investigate if the use of a tourniquet influences fixation measured with RSA.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
May 2010
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
August 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
May 2010
Actual (reported)May 2010
Actual (reported)November 3, 2011
Actual (reported)November 11, 2011
Actual (reported)View protocol record
Measures the migration of the knee prosthesis
2 years
View Protocol Record
2 years
We compare tourniquet or not in knee surgery
We compare tourniquet or not in knee surgery
Tourniquet is not applied i 25 pts
Use of tourniquet
Motala hospital
Motala, Sweden
Per Aspenberg, MD,PhD
Linkoeping University
50 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
November 3, 2011
First Posted
November 11, 2011
Study Start
August 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Exercise and Physical Fitness for Persons With Knee Osteoarthritis
Evaluation of GW406381 in Treating Adults With Osteoarthritis Of The Knee
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
May 2010
Actual (reported)Study Completion
May 2010
Actual (reported)Last Updated
June 9, 2015
Record last verified: 2015-06
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: