Study Stopped
Low recruitment
Diagnostic Study of Early Breast Cancer Using Ultrasound
Microbubble Contrast Ultrasound and Transient Elastography Imaging of Early Breast Cancer
Sponsor study identifier
interventional
12
1 country
1
Study Start
September 2011
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
July 2015
Actual (reported)Study Completion
July 2015
Actual (reported)This is a pilot study designed to investigate new techniques to guide the appropriate diagnosis and treatment of Ductal Carcinoma In-situ (DCIS). The microvascularity and stiffness of the lesion may be prognostic factors that can guide the need for more or less extensive therapy or perhaps only imaging follow-up may be needed.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
July 2015
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
June 15, 2011
Actual (reported)July 11, 2011
Actual (reported)September 2011
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
July 2015
Actual (reported)July 2015
Actual (reported)Evidence of the presence of angiogenic tumour vasculature in patients diagnosed with DCIS utilizing contrast enhanced ultrasound.
The participant will be followed up till the results of the biopsy, an expected average of 3 months.
Measurement of transient shear wave elastography .
The participant will be followed up till the results of the biopsy, an expected average of 3 months.
Intravenous injection of microbubble contrast agent and elastography
Intravenous injection of 10 microL/kg once prior to ultrasound examination
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre
Toronto, Ontario, M4N 3M5, Canada
Roberta A Jong, FRCPC
Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre
12 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
June 15, 2011
First Posted
July 11, 2011
Study Start
September 2011
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
July 2015
Actual (reported)Study Completion
July 2015
Actual (reported)Last Updated
November 30, 2015
Record last verified: 2015-11
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: