Dyslipidemia Treatment in Thailand and Cardiovascular Outcomes
DEMAND
DEMAND
Sponsor study identifier
observational
1,064
0 countries
N/A
Study Start
March 2011
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
March 2013
Estimated (date passed)This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
Study Completion
March 2013
Estimated (date passed)This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
The purpose of this study is to establish the proportion of patients on lipid-lowering pharmacological treatment (statin or combination) reaching the LDL-C goals according to the updated 2004 National Cholesterol Education Program Adult Treatment Panel III (NCEP ATP III) guidelines.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
March 2013
Estimated (date passed)This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
December 14, 2010
Actual (reported)December 23, 2010
Actual (reported)March 2011
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
March 2013
Estimated (date passed)This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
March 2013
Estimated (date passed)This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
The number (#) of subjects achieving the LDL-C goals according to updated 2004 NCEP ATP III guidelines.
1 year
The percent (%) of subjects achieving the LDL-C goals according to updated 2004 NCEP ATP III guidelines.
1 year
The number of subjects achieving the LDL-C goals according to the updated 2004 NCEP ATP III guidelines for several subject subsets
1 year
The number of the secondary event rate of cerebrovascular patients on lipid-lowering pharmacological treatment (statin or combination) who reaching and non-reaching the LDL-C goals according to the updated 2004 NCEP ATP III guidelines for 1
1 year
The number of the secondary event rate cardiovascular patients on lipid-lowering pharmacological treatment (statin or combination) who reaching and non-reaching the LDL-C goals according to the updated 2004 NCEP ATP III guidelines for 1 year
1 year
The percentage of subjects achieving the LDL-C goals according to the updated 2004 NCEP ATP III guidelines for several subject subsets
1 year
The percent of the secondary event rate of cerebrovascular patients on lipid-lowering pharmacological treatment (statin or combination) who reaching and non-reaching the LDL-C goals according to the updated 2004 NCEP ATP III guidelines for 1
1 year
1. Provision of subject informed consent 2. Female or male aged = 18 years 3. Patients eligible for treatment of dyslipidemia with statins, according to the current guidelines NCEP ATPIII about Dyslipidemias and Atherosclerosis Prevention. 4. Receiving lipid-lowering drug treatment for at least 15 days.
Apichard Sukonthasarn, Prof.M.D.
Maharaj Nakorn Chiangmai Hospital Cardiovascular division, Department of Internal Medicine, Faculty of Medicine, Chiangmai University
First Submitted
December 14, 2010
First Posted
December 23, 2010
Study Start
March 2011
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
March 2013
Estimated (date passed)Niacin/Laropiprant Tablet for South and Southeast Asians With Low High-Density Lipoprotein Cholesterol (LDL-C) at Risk for Cardiovascular Disease (MK-0524A-108)
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
Study Completion
March 2013
Estimated (date passed)This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
Last Updated
April 12, 2011
Record last verified: 2011-04
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: