Study Stopped
difficulties recruiting this population for study population
Sponsor study identifier
interventional
50
1 country
1
Study Start
November 2010
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
October 27, 2016
Actual (reported)Study Completion
October 27, 2016
Actual (reported)The investigators hypothesize that inflammation in carotid plaque is predictive of the extent of ischemic lesion burden on the brain and will add to risk stratification for individuals with carotid disease.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
October 27, 2016
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
November 2010
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
November 5, 2010
Actual (reported)November 8, 2010
Actual (reported)October 27, 2016
Actual (reported)October 27, 2016
Actual (reported)Plaque Inflammation
The extent to which plaque inflammation, as measured by the extent of FDG uptake, contributes to the number of covert infarcts and the magnitude of white matter hyperintensity.
30 days
PET/CT imaging with F-18 fluorodeoxyglucose
Dose of 5 MBq/kg F-18-FDG given to fasting participant. Nuclear whole body imaging starting at 3 hours post-injection. The relation of the PET/CT image results and both the number of covert brain infarcts and the extent of white matter MRI hyperintensity will be investigated.
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
The Ottawa Hospital, Civic Campus
Ottawa, Ontario, K1Y 4E9, Canada
Terrence Ruddy, MD
The Ottawa Hospital
First Submitted
November 5, 2010
First Posted
November 8, 2010
Study Start
November 2010
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
October 27, 2016
A Study of Evolocumab on Carotid Artery Atherosclerotic Plaque Morphology Prior to Carotid EndArterectomy
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Study Completion
October 27, 2016
Actual (reported)Last Updated
April 24, 2017
Record last verified: 2017-04
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: