Study Stopped
We completed the 62% of the cases, enough data to get a conclusion of the study.
Masimo Radical-7 Monitor a Useful Adjuvant During Major Spine Surgery
A Study to Determine the Agreement Between Masimo Monitor and Standard of Care
Sponsor study identifier
observational
62
1 country
1
Study Start
October 2010
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
April 2013
Actual (reported)Study Completion
April 2013
Actual (reported)This is a study designed to compare the agreement of hemoglobin (Hb) measurements, documented at specific time points (the time a blood sample was obtained by the standard clinical care after physician/nurse orders it and, during that same time, the Hb value recorded by the Masimo Radical-7 monitor); recorded several times throughout patient's major spine surgery procedure (depending on how many times the physician/nurse orders the Hb value to be tested), between the standard clinical practice {intermittent measure of Hb \[Cedar Sinai Medical Center (CSMC) Lab and outside lab) and Masimo radical-7 device (continuous, non-invasive Hb level measurements)\*.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
April 2013
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
October 2010
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
October 15, 2010
Actual (reported)October 18, 2010
Actual (reported)April 2013
Actual (reported)April 2013
Actual (reported)Hemoglobin value
During the time surgery last.
0-8 hours
Blood transfusion
0-8 hours
The Masimo device will be placed on one finger of the patient. To see whether or not the hemoglobin values recorded at the same time matches between the standard clinical practice (CSMC Lab and outside Lab) and the Masimo device
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Patients undergoing major spine surgery
Cedars Sinai Medical center
Los Angeles, California, 90048, United States
Ronald H Wender, MD
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
62 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
October 15, 2010
First Posted
October 18, 2010
Study Start
October 2010
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
April 2013
Actual (reported)Study Completion
April 2013
Actual (reported)Last Updated
November 15, 2013
Record last verified: 2013-11
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: