Triple Therapy of Pars Plana Vitrectomy and Grid/Focal Laser for Diabetic Macular Edema (DME)
Three-year Result of Triple Therapy of Vitrectomy, Intravitreal Triamcinolone and Macular Laser Photocoagulation for Intractable Diabetic Macular Edema
Three-year Result of Triple Therapy of Vitrectomy, Intravitreal Triamcinolone and Macular Laser Photocoagulation for Intractable Diabetic Macular Edema
Sponsor study identifier
interventional
41
1 country
1
Study Start
August 2010
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
August 2010
Actual (reported)Study Completion
September 2010
Actual (reported)This study is designed to report 3-year result of triple therapy of vitrectomy, intravitreal triamcinolone and macular laser photocoagulation for intractable diabetic macular edema. Previously author reported 1-year result(Am J Ophthalmol. 2007 Dec;144(6):878-885. Epub 2007 Oct 15.).
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
September 2010
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
August 2010
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
August 2010
Actual (reported)September 2010
Actual (reported)September 14, 2010
Actual (reported)September 15, 2010
Actual (reported)Best-corrected visual acuity
Measurement of visual acuity at every visit. VA at every visit was compared from VA at baseline
At baseline, 6,12,24,36 months after surgery
Central subfield macular thickness
0,6,12,24,36 months after surgery
all pars plana vitrectomy were accompanied with removal of retinal Internal limiting membrane (ILM) around fovea in round fashion with a dimension of approximately 2 disc diameters. IVTA was introduced at the end of surgery or on the next day (4mg in 0.1cc). Two weeks afterward, fluorescein angiography guided macular laser photocoagulation which consisted of direct photocoagulation on leaking microaneurysms and application of grid pattern laser was undertaken.
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Samsung Medical Center
Seoul, S. Korea, 135-710, South Korea
First Submitted
September 14, 2010
First Posted
September 15, 2010
Study Start
August 2010
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
August 2010
Actual (reported)Topic Antiinflammatory Therapy Added to Selective Photocoagulation in Macular Edema
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Study Completion
September 2010
Actual (reported)Last Updated
September 15, 2010
Record last verified: 2010-09
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: