DPBRN Retrospective Cohort Study of Osteonecrosis of the Jaw
Retrospective Cohort Study of ONJ
Retrospective Cohort Study of ONJ
Sponsor study identifier
Secondary identifiers
NIH
observational
572,606
1 country
1
Study Start
January 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
May 2008
Actual (reported)Study Completion
May 2008
Actual (reported)The purpose of this study was to determine the prevalence of ONJ in the patient population of 2 large HMOs and study the risk factors associated with the development of this condition.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
May 2008
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
January 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
May 2008
Actual (reported)May 2008
Actual (reported)September 13, 2010
Actual (reported)September 14, 2010
Actual (reported)history of jaw osteonecrosis
patients with exposure to bisphosphonates
All patients older than 40 with a history of jaw osteonecrosis and control patients with exposure to biphosphonates were included.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Gregg H. Gilbert, DDS, MBA
Birmingham, Alabama, 35294-0007, United States
Jeffrey Fellows, Ph.D.
Kaiser Permanente
Andrei Barasch, DMD,MDSc
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Brad Rindal, DMD
HealthPartners of Minnesota
Gregg H Gilbert, DDS, MBA
University of Alabama School of Dentistry
572,606 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
September 13, 2010
First Posted
September 14, 2010
Study Start
January 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Osteonecrosis of the Jaw (ONJ) and Infection Among Nordic Cancer Patients Treated With XGEVA™ or Zoledronic Acid
Primary Completion
May 2008
Actual (reported)Study Completion
May 2008
Actual (reported)Last Updated
June 16, 2011
Record last verified: 2011-06
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: