Sponsor study identifier
interventional
120
1 country
1
Study Start
August 2010
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
April 2011
Estimated (date passed)This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
Study Completion
October 2011
Estimated (date passed)This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
The aim of this study is to evaluate the effectiveness, safety and tolerability of consistent dosages of the study drug (hydroxyethyl starch 130/0.4 and sodium chloride injection, Vuloven) administrated intravenously for 7 days.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
October 2011
Estimated (date passed)This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
August 2010
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
August 30, 2010
Actual (reported)September 1, 2010
Actual (reported)April 2011
Estimated (date passed)This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
October 2011
Estimated (date passed)This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
Efficacy is evaluated based on the measure of CT perfusion parameters
Efficacy is evaluated based on the measure of CT perfusion parameters
7 days
Efficacy is evaluated based on scores on NIHSS, Bathl and modified Rankin Scales
7 days
Safety of hydroxyethyl starch 130/0.4 and sodium chloride injection
7 days
routine treatment for brain hypoperfusion
routine treatment for brain hypoperfusion plus hydroxyethyl starch 130/0.4 and sodium chloride injection 500mg
routine treatment for brain hypoperfusion plus hydroxyethyl starch 130/0.4 and sodium chloride injection 1000mg
routine treatment for brain hypoperfusion plus hydroxyethyl starch 130/0.4 and sodium chloride injection 500mg
routine treatment for brain hypoperfusion plus hydroxyethyl starch 130/0.4 and sodium chloride injection 1000mg
Department of Neurology , Xijing Hospital
Xi'an, Shaanxi, 710032, China
Han J, Yang F, Jiang W, Zhang G, Liu Z, Liu X, Xia F, Bai Y, He J, Chao M, Zhao G. Hydroxyethyl starch 130/0.4 and sodium chloride injection as adjunctive therapy in patients with cerebral hypoperfusion. BMC Neurol. 2012 Oct 30;12:127. doi: 10.1186/1471-2377-12-127.
Gang Zhao, MD
the Department of Neurology , Xijing Hospital
Junliang Han, MD
Department of Neurology, Xijing Hospital
Fang Yang, MD, PhD
Department of Neurology , Xijing Hospital
First Submitted
August 30, 2010
First Posted
September 1, 2010
Study Start
August 2010
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
April 2011
Estimated (date passed)routine treatment for brain hypoperfusion plus hydroxyethyl starch 130/0.4 and sodium chloride injection 1500mg
routine treatment for brain hypoperfusion plus hydroxyethyl starch 130/0.4 and sodium chloride injection 1500mg
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
Study Completion
October 2011
Estimated (date passed)This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
Last Updated
November 1, 2010
Record last verified: 2010-06
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: