Heparin-Induced Thrombocytopenia - Retrospective Analysis of Data on Incidence and Outcomes Study
HIT-RADIO
Sponsor study identifier
Secondary identifiers
NIH
observational
668
1 country
21
Study Start
June 2010
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
December 2010
Actual (reported)Study Completion
December 2010
Actual (reported)HIT-RADIO is a study of patients who had a positive heparin PF-4 antibody test between 1/21/2008 and 9/25/2008 at selected hospitals. The study will collect and analyse information that is already in the patients' medical records. Information about laboratory values (such as platelet counts), treatments (such as medications), and outcomes (such as blood clots, amputation, and death) will be included.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
December 2010
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
June 2010
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
August 6, 2010
Actual (reported)August 10, 2010
Actual (reported)December 2010
Actual (reported)December 2010
Actual (reported)May 4, 2015
Actual (reported)Time to Occurrence of a Composite Triple Endpoint Consisting of Death, Limb Amputation/Gangrene, and New Thrombosis
The mean time to an event is estimated by the area under the survival function. If the largest time is an event time, then the survival function goes to zero at that time, and the mean survival estimate is finite. Otherwise, the mean time cannot be estimated and may lead to a bias.
From the time that the positive heparin PF-4 antibody test was drawn until hospital discharge or day 45, whichever occurred first.
Time to Occurrence of a Composite Triple Endpoint Consisting of Death, Limb Amputation/Gangrene, and New Thrombosis
The median survival time is reported by each group for the time to occurrence of a composite triple endpoint consisting of death, limb amputation/gangrene, and new thrombosis.
From the time that the positive heparin PF-4 antibody test was drawn until hospital discharge or day 45, whichever occurred first.
Time to Death
From the time the positive heparin PF-4 antibody test was drawn until hospital discharge, death, or day 45, whichever occurred first
Time to Death
From the time the positive heparin PF-4 antibody test was drawn until hospital discharge, death, or day 45, whichever occurred first
Time to Occurrence of Limb Amputation or Limb Gangrene
From the time the positive heparin PF-4 antibody test was drawn until hospital discharge, death, or day 45, whichever occurred first
Time to Occurrence of Radiographically Confirmed Thromboembolism
From the time the positive heparin PF-4 antibody test was drawn until hospital discharge, death, or day 45, whichever occurred first
Time to Occurrence of Major Bleeding
From the time that the positive heparin PF-4 antibody test was drawn until hospital discharge, death, or day 45, whichever occurred first
Subjects with a positive heparin PF-4 antibody test drawn between 1/21/2008 and 9/25/2008
University of Iowa
Iowa City, Iowa, 52242, United States
Tulane University
New Orleans, Louisiana, 70112, United States
University of Maryland Greenebaum Cancer Center
Baltimore, Maryland, 21201, United States
Johns Hopkins
Baltimore, Maryland, 21205, United States
Massachusetts General Hospital
Boston, Massachusetts, 02114, United States
Brigham and Women's Hospital
Boston, Massachusetts, 02115, United States
Children's Hospital, Boston
Boston, Massachusetts, 02115, United States
Susan F Assmann, PhD
Carelon Research
David Kuter, MD
Massachusetts General Hospital
Eliot Williams, MD PHD
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Kenneth Friedman, MD
Versiti Blood Health
668 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
August 6, 2010
First Posted
August 10, 2010
Study Start
June 2010
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
Boston, Massachusetts, 02215, United States
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, Minnesota, 55455, United States
Cornell University
New York, New York, 10065, United States
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, 27599, United States
Duke University Medical Center
Durham, North Carolina, 27710, United States
Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
Cleveland, Ohio, 44106, United States
Cleveland Clinic
Cleveland, Ohio, 44195, United States
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, 19104, United States
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, 15213, United States
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Seattle, Washington, 98104, United States
Gunderson Clinic
La Crosse, Wisconsin, 54601, United States
University of Wisconsin Comprehensive Cancer Center
Madison, Wisconsin, 53792, United States
Froedtert
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, 53201, United States
St. Luke's Medical Center
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, 53215, United States
Ronald Go, MD
Gunderson Clinic
Keith McCrae, MD
The Cleveland Clinic
Ellis Neufeld, MD PHD
Boston Children's Hospital
Lynne Uhl, MD
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
Judith Lin, MD
Brigham and Women's Hospital
James Bussel, MD
Cornell University
Thomas Ortel, MD PHD
Duke University
Jodi Segal, MD MPH
Johns Hopkins University
Barbara Konkle, MD
Bloodworks
Cindy Leissinger, MD
Tulane University
Thomas Raife, MD
University of Iowa
Ann Zimrin, MD
University of Maryland Greenebaum Cancer Center
Jeffrey McCullough, MD
University of Minnesota
Nigel Key, MD
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Bruce Sachais, MD PHD
University of Pennsylvania
Joseph Kiss, MD
University of Pittsburgh Institute for Transfusion Medicine
Primary Completion
December 2010
Actual (reported)Study Completion
December 2010
Actual (reported)Last Updated
May 22, 2015
Results First Posted
May 4, 2015
Record last verified: 2013-03
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: