Sponsor study identifier
observational
21
1 country
2
Study Start
June 2010
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
May 2013
Actual (reported)Study Completion
June 2013
Actual (reported)This study proposes to quantify inflammatory cytokine profiles in three neonatal disease states, namely, neonatal sepsis, infants with a congenital diaphragmatic hernia defect, and infants suffering cardiopulmonary failure significant enough to require heart/lung bypass treatment with extracorporeal membrane oxygenation (ECMO).
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
June 2013
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
June 2010
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
June 22, 2010
Actual (reported)July 2, 2010
Actual (reported)May 2013
Actual (reported)June 2013
Actual (reported)May 4, 2015
Actual (reported)TNF-alpha, Baseline
This study will quantify inflammatory cytokine profiles in three neonatal disease states, namely, neonatal sepsis with cardiovascular instability, infants with a congenital diaphragmatic hernia defect, and infants suffering cardiopulmonary failure significant enough to require heart/lung bypass treatment with extracorporeal membrane oxygenation (ECMO).
Baseline
TNF-alpha, Maximum
up to 2 weeks
Infants with Congenital Diaphragmatic Hernia (CHD)
Infants who are culture positive for sepsis and require vasopressor support
Infants suffering cardiopulmonary failure significant enough to require heart/lung bypass treatment with extracorporeal membrane oxygenation (ECMO)
Infants admitted into the NICU at the University of Utah Health Sciences Centers and Primary Children's Medical Center.
University of Utah
Salt Lake City, Utah, 84108, United States
Primary Children's Medical Center
Salt Lake City, Utah, 84112, United States
Donald Null, MD
University of Utah
21 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
June 22, 2010
First Posted
July 2, 2010
Study Start
June 2010
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Immune Suppression and Ventilator Associated Pneumonias
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
May 2013
Actual (reported)Study Completion
June 2013
Actual (reported)Last Updated
May 4, 2015
Results First Posted
May 4, 2015
Record last verified: 2014-12
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: