Components of Chlorhexidine Gluconate Dressing
Components & Tolerability of Chlorhexidine Gluconate Dressing Patch Compared to BioPatch & Tegaderm Chlorhexidine Gluconate Securement Dressing After Application to Healthy Subjects Over a 7-day Period
Components & Tolerability of Chlorhexidine Gluconate Dressing Patch Compared to BioPatch & Tegaderm Chlorhexidine Gluconate Securement Dressing After Application to Healthy Subjects Over a 7-day Period
Sponsor study identifier
interventional
45
1 country
1
Study Start
April 2010
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
May 2010
Actual (reported)Study Completion
May 2010
Actual (reported)The purpose of this study is to determine the contents of a chlorhexidine-containing dressing after use.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
May 2010
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
April 2010
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
April 26, 2010
Actual (reported)April 28, 2010
Actual (reported)May 2010
Actual (reported)May 2010
Actual (reported)Chlorhexidine gluconate (CHG) level
CHG level in dressing after 7 days exposure to CHG-containing test articles
1 week
Parachloroaniline (PCA) level
7 days
Biopatch Protective Disk with CHG
Tegaderm CHG IV Securement Dressing
2% CHG dressing applied to 7 sites
Biopatch applied to 7 sites
Cetero Research
Saint Charles, Missouri, 63301, United States
Ramon Vargas, MD
Cetero Research, San Antonio
45 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
April 26, 2010
First Posted
April 28, 2010
Study Start
April 2010
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Tegaderm CHG IV Securement Dressing applied to 7 sites
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
May 2010
Actual (reported)Study Completion
May 2010
Actual (reported)Last Updated
November 26, 2025
Record last verified: 2025-11
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: