Medical Review: Hand Surgery After Local Block Versus Non-block
Retrospective Chart-review Study Involving Outpatients Who Underwent Hand Surgery With Local Anesthesia: Comparing Outcome With a Peripheral Nerve Block vs. Local Infiltration Alone
Retrospective Chart-review Study Involving Outpatients Who Underwent Hand Surgery With Local Anesthesia: Comparing Outcome With a Peripheral Nerve Block vs. Local Infiltration Alone
Sponsor study identifier
observational
200
1 country
1
Study Start
August 2009
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
July 2011
Actual (reported)Study Completion
July 2011
Actual (reported)In this study, the effects of local block vs non block will be assessed with respect to postoperative outcomes (such as pain score, and recovery profiles) in outpatients after hand surgery.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
July 2011
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
August 2009
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
April 23, 2010
Actual (reported)April 27, 2010
Actual (reported)July 2011
Actual (reported)July 2011
Actual (reported)postoperative pain
1. Severity of the pain experienced before patient left the surgery center and after patient arrived at home 2. Pain medication (amounts of opioids and non opioids pills) required d)Time to suffer pain at the surgical site (hand) (days, weeks, or months)
hours to months
Nausea
days to weeks
Vomiting
dias to weeks
Outcomes
days to weeks
Outpatients undergoing hand surgery
Cedars Sinai Medical Center
Los Angeles, California, 90048, United States
Ronald H Wender, MD
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
200 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
April 23, 2010
First Posted
April 27, 2010
Study Start
August 2009
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Brain Plasticity in Carpal Tunnel Syndrome and Its Response to Acupuncture
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
July 2011
Actual (reported)Study Completion
July 2011
Actual (reported)Last Updated
November 1, 2013
Record last verified: 2013-10
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: