Occupational Cataracts and Lens Opacities in Interventional Cardiology : the O'CLOC Study
Study of the Occupational Risk of Radiation-induced Cataracts Among Cardiologists
Study of the Occupational Risk of Radiation-induced Cataracts Among Cardiologists
Sponsor study identifier
observational
250
1 country
1
Study Start
October 2009
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
January 2011
Actual (reported)Study Completion
March 2011
Actual (reported)The purpose of this study is to test the existence of an increased risk of cataracts among interventional cardiologists as compared to cardiologists not exposed to X-rays.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
March 2011
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
October 2009
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
February 2, 2010
Actual (reported)February 3, 2010
Actual (reported)January 2011
Actual (reported)March 2011
Actual (reported)Lens opacities
up to 1.5 year
Visual acuity
up to 1.5 year
Major eye disorders (glaucoma, etc…)
up to 1.5 year
French coronary interventional cardiologists and cardiologists specializing in cardiac arrhythmias treatments (electrophysiologists), occupationally exposed to X-Rays
French non-interventional cardiologists and non medical workers, not occupationally exposed to X-Rays
Interventional and non-interventional cardiologists from public and private French hospitals/facilities, both groups of cardiologists being matched for age and gender.
IRSN
Fontenay-aux-Roses, 92262, France
Jacob S, Michel M, Spaulding C, Boveda S, Bar O, Brezin AP, Streho M, Maccia C, Scanff P, Laurier D, Bernier MO. Occupational cataracts and lens opacities in interventional cardiology (O'CLOC study): are X-Rays involved? Radiation-induced cataracts and lens opacities. BMC Public Health. 2010 Sep 8;10:537. doi: 10.1186/1471-2458-10-537.
Sophie JACOB, PhD.
French Nuclear Safety and Radiation Protection Authority (ASNR)
250 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
February 2, 2010
First Posted
February 3, 2010
Study Start
October 2009
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Clinical Study to Investigate Visual Performance of IOL: FineVision HP
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
January 2011
Actual (reported)Study Completion
March 2011
Actual (reported)Last Updated
April 6, 2015
Record last verified: 2015-04
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: