Sponsor study identifier
observational
503
0 countries
N/A
Study Start
March 2010
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
February 2011
Actual (reported)Study Completion
February 2011
Actual (reported)The objective of this study is to observe the safety, tolerability, and compliance in the use of Fragmin® for prolonged thromboprophylaxis in post-surgery high-risk orthopedic patients.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
February 2011
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
January 4, 2010
Actual (reported)January 12, 2010
Actual (reported)March 2010
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
February 2011
Actual (reported)February 2011
Actual (reported)February 13, 2012
Actual (reported)Physician's Assessment of Efficacy of Treatment
Efficacy of treatment as assessed by physician was evaluated on the 5 point categorical scale: excellent, very good, good, fair, poor.
Baseline up to Week 5
Participant's Dosage Regimen
Baseline up to Week 5
Number of Participants With Risk Factors
Baseline
Number of Participants With Thromboembolism
Baseline up to Week 5
Administered per prescribing physician
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
The adult population (women and men) after major orthopedic surgery.
Pfizer CT.gov Call Center
Pfizer
503 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
January 4, 2010
First Posted
January 12, 2010
Study Start
March 2010
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Dalteparin vs Unfractionated Heparin For The Prevention Of Venous Thromboembolism (VTE) In Hospitalized Acutely Ill Medical Patients
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
February 2011
Actual (reported)Study Completion
February 2011
Actual (reported)Last Updated
February 27, 2012
Results First Posted
February 13, 2012
Record last verified: 2012-02
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: