Study Stopped
For strategic buisness reasons.
For strategic buisness reasons.
A Phase 2b Multicenter, Randomized, Open Label, Comparative Trial of MPC-4326 in Combination With a Two to Three Drug Optimized Background Regimen Versus an Optimized, Three to Four Drug Antiretroviral Regimen for the Treatment of Triple Class Antiretroviral Experienced, HIV-1 Infected Subjects Failing Current Therapy
Sponsor study identifier
interventional
2
2 countries
25
Study Start
November 2009
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
June 2010
Actual (reported)Study Completion
June 2010
Actual (reported)This phase 2b study is designed to assess the long-term efficacy (24 weeks) of MPC-4326 in combination with a 2-3 drug optimized background regimen (OBR) relative to the efficacy of a 3-4 antiretroviral (ARV) regimen in treatment experienced, HIV-1 infected subjects.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
June 2010
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
November 2009
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
December 2, 2009
Actual (reported)December 4, 2009
Actual (reported)June 2010
Actual (reported)June 2010
Actual (reported)Proportion of subjects with a viral load <50 copies/mL at 24 weeks in each treatment group
24-weeks
The key secondary endpoint is to compare the Viral Load Decrease at 24 weeks in the two treatment arms. VLD is defined as the change from baseline log10 viral load.
24 weeks
MPC-4326 300 mg or 400mg BID plus a 2-3 drug optimized background regimen (OBR)for 24 weeks.
3-4 commercially available antiretroviral (ARV)drugs for 24 weeks.
For treatment arm #1: the MPC-4326 dose will be selected based on the inclusion of raltegravir (i.e., will be limited to 300 mg BID) or inclusion of darunavir (i.e., will be assigned 400 mg BID) in the OBR. If both raltegravir and darunavir are included in the OBR for a subject, the subject will be limited to 300 mg BID
For treatment arm #2: the antiretroviral regimen, dosage and frequency will be selected by the investigator.
AIDS Healthcare Foundation Research Center
Beverly Hills, California, 90211, United States
Peter Wolfe, MD, PC
Los Angeles, California, 90036, United States
Quest Clinical Research
San Francisco, California, 94115, United States
Whitman Walker Clinic
Washington D.C., District of Columbia, 20009, United States
Therafirst Medical Center
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, 33308, United States
Gary J. Richmond, MD, PA
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, 33316, United States
Wohlfeiler, Piperato and Associates, LLC
Andrew Beelen, MD
Myrexis Inc.
2 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
December 2, 2009
First Posted
December 4, 2009
Study Start
November 2009
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Investigator-Sponsored Protocol - Continued Use of Ibalizumab
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Miami Beach, Florida, 33139, United States
Orlando Immunology Center
Orlando, Florida, 32803-1851, United States
AIDS Research Consortium of Atlanta
Atlanta, Georgia, 30308, United States
Community Research Initiative of New England
Boston, Massachusetts, 2215, United States
University of Rochester , Strong Memorial Hospital
Rochester, New York, 14642, United States
North Bronx Health Care Network
The Bronx, New York, 10461, United States
Duke University
Durham, North Carolina, 27710, United States
Kaiser Permanente Immune Deficiency Clinic
Portland, Oregon, 97227, United States
Central Texas Clinical Research
Austin, Texas, 78705, United States
Southwest Infectious Disease
Dallas, Texas, 75204, United States
North Texas Infectious Disease Consultants, PA
Dallas, Texas, 75246, United States
Therapeutic Concepts, P.A
Houston, Texas, 77004, United States
DCOL Center
Longview, Texas, 75605, United States
CARE-ID
Annandale, Virginia, 22003, United States
EHS Pulmonary & Critical Care
Spokane, Washington, 99204, United States
University of British Columbia,Downtown Infectuous Diseases Clinic
Vancouver, British Columbia, V6Z 2C7, Canada
Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre
Toronto, Ontario, M4N 3M5, Canada
Clinique médicale l'Actuel,
Montreal, Quebec, H2L 4P9, Canada
Clinique Médicale Quartier Latin
Montreal, Quebec, H2L 5B1, Canada
Primary Completion
June 2010
Actual (reported)Study Completion
June 2010
Actual (reported)Last Updated
June 14, 2010
Record last verified: 2010-06
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: