Clinical Outcome of Posterior Cruciate Ligament (PCL) Posterolateral Reconstruction
Reconstruction of the Posterior Cruciate Ligament and Posterolateral Structures of the Knee
Reconstruction of the Posterior Cruciate Ligament and Posterolateral Structures of the Knee
Sponsor study identifier
observational
20
1 country
1
Study Start
October 2009
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
December 31, 2018
Actual (reported)Study Completion
December 31, 2018
Actual (reported)The purpose of this investigation is to determine the clinical outcome of surgical reconstruction of complete ruptures to the posterior cruciate ligament (PCL) and posterolateral structures of the knee joint. The outcome will be determined with validated and rigorous knee rating systems between 2 and 10 years postoperatively. The results will be determined by the analysis of subjective and functional factors, sports and occupational activity levels, a comprehensive physical examination, and a radiographic evaluation. We hypothesize that the appropriately indicated procedures will effectively restore normal knee stability and function in patients with isolated or combined injuries to these structures.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
December 31, 2018
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
October 2009
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
October 6, 2009
Actual (reported)October 8, 2009
Actual (reported)December 31, 2018
Actual (reported)December 31, 2018
Actual (reported)Elimination of knee giving-way
Minimum 2 years postoperatively
Posterior tibial translation
Minimum 2 years postoperative
Lateral tibiofemoral joint opening
Minimum 2 years postoperatively
External tibial rotation
Minimum 2 years postoperatively
Elimination of knee pain
Minimum 2 years postoperatively
All patients who are entered into study who receive a PCL and/or posterolateral knee ligament reconstruction
The operative procedures involve either a single- or double-strand PCL graft which is usually harvested from the patient's knee. In cases of multiple ligament procedures, allograft tissues may be used which are obtained from tissue banks certified by the American Associate of Tissue Banks and that have passed FDA inspection. The posterolateral structures, including the fibular collateral ligament (FCL), are reconstructed with one or two grafts, depending upon the severity of damage encountered at surgery.
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Patients scheduled for PCL and/or posterolateral reconstruction
Cincinnati Sportsmedicine and Orthopaedic Center
Cincinnati, Ohio, 45242, United States
Frank Noyes, M.D.
Cincinnati Sportsmedicine Research and Education Foundation
20 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
October 6, 2009
First Posted
October 8, 2009
Study Start
October 2009
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Evaluation of the CR Plug for Repair of Defects Created at the Harvest Site From an Autograft in the Knee.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
December 31, 2018
Actual (reported)Study Completion
December 31, 2018
Actual (reported)Last Updated
July 31, 2019
Record last verified: 2019-07
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: