Sponsor study identifier
observational
169
1 country
1
Study Start
August 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
June 2009
Actual (reported)Study Completion
August 2010
Actual (reported)This study prospectively selects the patients to examine the effectiveness of the investigators' current standard of prophylaxis prior to vascular surgery and to compare the effectiveness of vancomycin and daptomycin plus cefazolin in reducing infections in vascular surgical patients.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
August 2010
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
August 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
June 2009
Actual (reported)August 27, 2009
Actual (reported)August 28, 2009
Actual (reported)August 2010
Actual (reported)February 28, 2020
Actual (reported)Overall Number of Participants With Methicillin-resistant Staphylococcus Aureus (MRSA) Infections.
30 days post-operative
Overall Groin Procedures in Patients With and Without Any Infection.
30 days post-operative
Patients 18 years of age and older undergoing a vascular surgery and or vascular access (vascular fistula or vascular graft) procedure were eligible for enrollment in the study.
Vascular Center of Excellence
Charleston, West Virginia, 25304, United States
We did not have standardization of skin preparation. Additionally, we did not have a specific protocol for dressing use and time of dressing removal. We excluded high-risk patients for MRSA infection in our study.
Patrick Stone, M.D.
CAMC Medical Staff-with admitting privileges
169 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
August 27, 2009
First Posted
August 28, 2009
Study Start
August 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
June 2009
Actual (reported)Study Completion
August 2010
Actual (reported)Last Updated
September 14, 2026
Results First Posted
February 28, 2020
Record last verified: 2020-02
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: