Ivermectin Solution Bioequivalence Study - Fasted
A Single-dose, Randomised, Crossover Study to Compare the Rate and Extent of Absorption of Two Formulations of Ivermectin in Healthy, Fasting Male and Female Volunteers
A Single-dose, Randomised, Crossover Study to Compare the Rate and Extent of Absorption of Two Formulations of Ivermectin in Healthy, Fasting Male and Female Volunteers
Sponsor study identifier
interventional
24
1 country
1
Study Start
March 2005
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
May 2005
Actual (reported)Study Completion
September 2005
Actual (reported)The purpose of this study was to compare the pharmacokinetic and bioavailability profile (rate and amount of absorption into the bloodstream) of a test formulation of ivermectin solution 1 mg/ml with a marketed reference formulation of ivermectin 3 mg tablets when taken after an overnight fast .The study is designed in accordance with the EU Note for Guidance on the Investigation of Bioavailability and Bioequivalence 2001.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
September 2005
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
March 2005
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
May 2005
Actual (reported)September 2005
Actual (reported)June 15, 2009
Actual (reported)June 16, 2009
Actual (reported)Pharmacokinetic parameters, including AUC0-t, AUC0-inf and Cmax
21 samples over 144 hours in each period
Pharmacokinetic parameters, including t1/2, Mean residence time, Terminal Elimination Rate Constant, and Tmax
21 samples over 144 hours in each period
Ivermectin
Each subject will receive single doses of (i) 30 ml ivermectin oral solution (30 mg) and (ii) 10 x 3 mg tablets of ivermectin (30 mg) in 2 separate dosing periods with a 14 day wash-out period. Doses will be administered after an overnight fast.
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Shandon Clinic
Cork, Co. Cork, Ireland
Jerry Cottrell
McNeil UK
24 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
June 15, 2009
First Posted
June 16, 2009
Study Start
March 2005
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
May 2005
Actual (reported)Study Completion
September 2005
Actual (reported)Last Updated
October 6, 2011
Record last verified: 2011-10
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: