Safety Study of APR-246 in Patients With Refractory Hematologic Cancer or Prostate Cancer
An Open-label Phase I Dose Escalating Study of APR-246 for Infusion in Patients With Refractory Hematologic Malignancies or Prostate Carcinoma
Sponsor study identifier
interventional
36
1 country
6
Study Start
May 2009
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
October 2010
Actual (reported)Study Completion
October 2010
Actual (reported)The purpose of this study is to determine the highest feasible dose (HFD) of intravenous (IV) APR-246 when given to patients with refractory hematologic malignancies or prostate carcinoma.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
October 2010
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
May 2009
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
May 11, 2009
Actual (reported)May 13, 2009
Actual (reported)October 2010
Actual (reported)October 2010
Actual (reported)Dose-Limiting Toxicity (DLT) is reached and HFD is defined accordingly, OR the dose, which is expected to result in maximum plasma concentration close to, but not exceeding 35 μg/ml in any single patient without showing signs of DLT.
21 days
Determination of the toxicity and safety profile of APR-246 based on safety parameters from the entire study period.
continuously during 21 days
Determination of the PK profile for up to 22 hours after the last APR-246 infusion. Cmax (maximal plasma concentration), AUC (area under the curve), t1/2 (half-life) and clearance will be determined.
continuously, during 21 days
Intravenous infusion. Dose escalating. Dosing will be conducted with three patients at each dose level.
Section of Haematology and Coagulation, Sahlgrenska University Hospital
Gothenburg, 41345, Sweden
Department of Hematology, University Hospital
Örebro, 70185, Sweden
Urology clinic, University Hospital
Örebro, 70185, Sweden
Hematology Centre, M54, Karolinska Institute, Karolinska University Hospital, Huddinge
Stockholm, SE 141 86, Sweden
Clinical Research and Development Unit, Department of Oncology, Akademiska Hospital
Uppsala, 75185, Sweden
Department of Haematology, Akademiska Hospital
Uppsala, 75185, Sweden
Sören Lehmann, MD, PhD
Hematology Centre, M54, Karolinska Institute, Karolinska University Hospital, Huddinge, SE-141 86, Stockholm, Sweden
36 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
May 11, 2009
First Posted
May 13, 2009
Study Start
May 2009
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
October 2010
Actual (reported)Study Completion
October 2010
Actual (reported)Last Updated
July 31, 2019
Record last verified: 2019-07
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: