A Relative Bioavailability Study of Citalopram 40 mg Tablets Under Fed Conditions
Single Dose Crossover Comparative Bioavailability Study of Citalopram 40 mg Tablets in Healthy Male Volunteers/Fed State
Single Dose Crossover Comparative Bioavailability Study of Citalopram 40 mg Tablets in Healthy Male Volunteers/Fed State
Sponsor study identifier
interventional
32
1 country
1
Study Start
June 2003
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
July 2003
Actual (reported)Study Completion
July 2003
Actual (reported)The purpose of this study is to evaluate and compare the relative bioavailability, and therefore the bioequivalence of two formulations of Citalopram after a single dose administration under fed conditions.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
July 2003
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
June 2003
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
July 2003
Actual (reported)July 2003
Actual (reported)March 17, 2009
Actual (reported)March 19, 2009
Actual (reported)Rate and Extend of Absorption
168 hours
Citalopram HBr 40 mg tablets, single dose
CelexaTM 40 mg tablets, single dose
A: Experimental Subjects received Purepac formulated products under fed conditions
B: Active comparator Subjects received Forest Labs formulated products under fed conditions
Algorithme Pharma Inc.
Montreal, Quebec, H4N2Y8, Canada
Eric Sicard, M.D.
Algorithme Pharma Inc
32 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
March 17, 2009
First Posted
March 19, 2009
Study Start
June 2003
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
July 2003
Actual (reported)Study Completion
July 2003
Actual (reported)Last Updated
August 17, 2010
Record last verified: 2010-08
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: