Sponsor study identifier
Secondary identifiers
interventional
47
1 country
1
Study Start
March 2009
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
December 2014
Actual (reported)Study Completion
July 2015
Actual (reported)The primary objective of this study is to determine the rate of molecular remissions (MolR) assessed by ASO-RQ-PCR technique after induction treatment with bortezomib and dexamethasone (Vel/Dex) prior to high-dose therapy with melphalan and autologous stem cell transplantation (HDT-ASCT), and after HDT-ASCT in patients with multiple myeloma.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
July 2015
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
March 2009
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
March 12, 2009
Actual (reported)March 13, 2009
Actual (reported)December 2014
Actual (reported)July 2015
Actual (reported)Molecular remission after Vel/Dex induction (4 cycles) and 3-4 months after ASCT in those patients receiving CR or nCR
Before ASCT and 3-4 months after ASCT and then with 3-4 months interval
Bortezomib 1,3mg/m2 iv days 1,4,8,11, dexamethasone 40mg/day days 1-4, 9-12 in cycles 1- 2, then bortezomib 1,3mg/m2 iv days 1,4,8,11, dexamethasone 40mg/day days 1-4 in cycles 3-4, total number of cycles is 4, followed by HDT with ASCT
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
These entries preserve how the registry describes the intervention. Their treatment roles are shown separately from molecular identities.
Grouped treatment entry
bortezomib + dexamethasone
The registry names several treatments. This does not confirm that participants received them together or that they form a single product.
View registry recordTampere University Hospital
Tampere, Pirkanmaa, 33 521, Finland
Raija H Silvennoinen, MD
Tampere University Hospital, Kuopio University Hospital
47 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
March 12, 2009
First Posted
March 13, 2009
Study Start
March 2009
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
A Study of Linvo-VR vs DVRd in Transplant-Eligible Adult Participants With Newly Diagnosed Multiple Myeloma (NDMM)
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
December 2014
Actual (reported)Study Completion
July 2015
Actual (reported)Last Updated
June 17, 2016
Record last verified: 2014-12
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: