Sponsor study identifier
interventional
128
1 country
1
Study Start
August 1996
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
December 1997
Actual (reported)Study Completion
February 1998
Actual (reported)The aims of this study are (1) to evaluate the prevalence rate of PM of CYP2C19 in our country; (2) to evaluate the efficacy of dual therapy with different dose of omeprazole and amoxicillin; (3) to judge the relationship of genotype of CYP2C19 and the eradication rate of dual therapy in the peptic ulcer patients; (4) to try to find out a predictor of success of dual therapy and an optimal dose of dual therapy as first-line and rescue anti-Helicobacter pylori regimen.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
February 1998
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
August 1996
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
December 1997
Actual (reported)February 1998
Actual (reported)February 6, 2009
Actual (reported)March 3, 2009
Actual (reported)Helicobacter pylori eradication rate and intragastric pH value
omeprazole 20mg bid 2wk + amoxicillin 500mg qid 2wk
omeprazole 20mg bid 2wk + amoxicillin 250mg qid 2wk
omeprazole 20mg qd 2wk + amoxicillin 500mg qid 2wk
These entries preserve how the registry describes the intervention. Their treatment roles are shown separately from molecular identities.
Grouped treatment entry
omeprazole plus amoxicillin
The registry names several treatments. This does not confirm that participants received them together or that they form a single product.
View registry recordGrouped treatment entry
omeprazole plus amoxicillin
The registry names several treatments. This does not confirm that participants received them together or that they form a single product.
View registry recordGrouped treatment entry
omeprazole plus amoxicillin
The registry names several treatments. This does not confirm that participants received them together or that they form a single product.
View registry recordGrouped treatment entry
omeprazole plus amoxicillin
The registry names several treatments. This does not confirm that participants received them together or that they form a single product.
View registry recordDepartment of Internal Medicine, National Taiwan University Hospital
Taipei, 10043, Taiwan
Jyh-Chin Yang, M.D.
Department of Internal Medicine, National Taiwan University Hospital
128 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
February 6, 2009
First Posted
March 3, 2009
Study Start
August 1996
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
omeprazole 20mg qd 2wk + amoxicillin 250mg qid 2wk
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
December 1997
Actual (reported)Study Completion
February 1998
Actual (reported)Last Updated
March 3, 2009
Record last verified: 1996-07
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: