Epidemiologic Multicentre Study of Neuropathic Post-surgical Pain
EDONIS
Etude épidémiologique Multicentrique Des Douleurs Neuropathiques Post-opératoires
EDONIS
Etude épidémiologique Multicentrique Des Douleurs Neuropathiques Post-opératoires
Sponsor study identifier
observational
3,322
1 country
1
Study Start
April 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
March 2010
Actual (reported)Study Completion
September 2011
Actual (reported)This cohort study aims to know the prevalence at 3 and 6 months after surgery, of persistent pain, as well as to describe the neuropathic features of this pain. It includes more than 3000 patients scheduled for different types of surgery, some of them already known to induce persistent pain, some being frequent procedures with no additional data. Clinical and genetical risk factors will be searched.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
September 2011
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
April 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
December 19, 2008
Actual (reported)December 22, 2008
Actual (reported)March 2010
Actual (reported)September 2011
Actual (reported)Rate of persistent pain at 3 and 6 months after surgery
at 3 and 6 months after surgery
Rate of persistent neuropathic pain at 3 and 6 months after surgery. Identification of risk factors collected before surgery. Links with genome.
at 3 and 6 months after surgery
Blood sampling for genomics; harvesting of a sample of intercostal muscle for proteomics (thoracotomies only)
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Definied population
CHU Clermont-Ferrand
Clermont-Ferrand, 63003, France
Niccolai P, Ouchchane L, Libier M, Beouche F, Belon M, Vedrinne JM, El Drayi B, Vallet L, Ruiz F, Biermann C, Duchene P, Chirat C, Soule-Sonneville S, Duale C, Dubray C, Schoeffler P. Persistent neuropathic pain after inguinal herniorrhaphy depending on the procedure (open mesh v. laparoscopy): a propensity-matched analysis. Can J Surg. 2015 Apr;58(2):114-20. doi: 10.1503/cjs.008314.
Blanc P, Genin E, Jesson B, Dubray C, Duale C; EDONIS-gene Investigating group. Genetics and postsurgical neuropathic pain: An ancillary study of a multicentre survey. Eur J Anaesthesiol. 2019 May;36(5):342-350. doi: 10.1097/EJA.0000000000000986.
Christian Dualé
University Hospital, Clermont-Ferrand
3,322 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
December 19, 2008
First Posted
December 22, 2008
Study Start
April 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Study of NMDA Antagonists and Neuropathic Pain
Oral Ketamine Administration in Patients With Peripheral Neuropathic Pain
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Richez B, Ouchchane L, Guttmann A, Mirault F, Bonnin M, Noudem Y, Cognet V, Dalmas AF, Brisebrat L, Andant N, Soule-Sonneville S, Dubray C, Duale C, Schoeffler P. The Role of Psychological Factors in Persistent Pain After Cesarean Delivery. J Pain. 2015 Nov;16(11):1136-46. doi: 10.1016/j.jpain.2015.08.001. Epub 2015 Aug 20.
Lefebvre-Kuntz D, Duale C, Albi-Feldzer A, Nougarede B, Falewee MN, Ouchchane L, Soule-Sonneville S, Bonneau J, Dubray C, Schoeffler P. General anaesthetic agents do not influence persistent pain after breast cancer surgery: A prospective nationwide cohort study. Eur J Anaesthesiol. 2015 Oct;32(10):697-704. doi: 10.1097/EJA.0000000000000215.
Duale C, Ouchchane L, Schoeffler P; EDONIS Investigating Group; Dubray C. Neuropathic aspects of persistent postsurgical pain: a French multicenter survey with a 6-month prospective follow-up. J Pain. 2014 Jan;15(1):24.e1-24.e20. doi: 10.1016/j.jpain.2013.08.014. Epub 2013 Oct 25.
Primary Completion
March 2010
Actual (reported)Study Completion
September 2011
Actual (reported)Last Updated
May 28, 2019
Record last verified: 2013-04
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: