Sponsor study identifier
interventional
30
1 country
1
Study Start
May 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
July 2008
Actual (reported)Study Completion
July 2008
Actual (reported)The purpose of this study is to assess uniocular and binocular unaided distance, intermediate, and near VA; contrast sensitivity, accommodation amplitude, stereopsis, glare testing, ocular aberrations and the clinical satisfaction assessment after bilateral implant of the Restor IOL.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
July 2008
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
May 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
July 2008
Actual (reported)July 2008
Actual (reported)September 23, 2008
Actual (reported)September 25, 2008
Actual (reported)February 10, 2010
Actual (reported)Near Uncorrected Visual Acuity(UCVA
Near uncorrected visual acuity(UCVA) measured in logMAR. LogMAR is the logarithm of the minimum angle of resolution and is used to measure visual acuity.
6 months after surgery of 2nd eye
Contrast Sensitivity
6 months after sugery of the 2nd eye
AcrySof ReSTOR Intraocular lens (IOL) implanted
Implanted into the study eye following cataract extraction surgery
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Alcon Call Center
Fort Worth, Texas, 76134, United States
30 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
September 23, 2008
First Posted
September 25, 2008
Study Start
May 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Comparison of a Daily Disposable Multifocal Contact Lens to a Marketed Product
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
July 2008
Actual (reported)Study Completion
July 2008
Actual (reported)Last Updated
December 5, 2023
Results First Posted
February 10, 2010
Record last verified: 2010-01
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: