Sponsor study identifier
Secondary identifiers
NIH
interventional
15
1 country
1
Study Start
October 2008
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
April 2013
Actual (reported)Study Completion
July 2013
Actual (reported)We suggest treating the Hutchinson-Gilford Progeria Syndrome by two molecules (zoledronic acid and pravastatin).The therapeutic approach which we propose has for objectives to reduce, to prevent or to delay the gravest infringements of the disease, to prolong the life of the children, and in a more general way, aim at improving their living conditions.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
July 2013
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
August 1, 2008
Actual (reported)August 8, 2008
Actual (reported)October 2008
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
April 2013
Actual (reported)July 2013
Actual (reported)To evaluate the tolerance and efficacy of pravastatin and zoledronic acid in combination on the patient's weight, height and bone metabolism in Progeria treatment
48 months
To evaluate the tolerance and efficacy of the treatment on other clinical and biological symptoms
48 months
Zoledronic acid, pravastatin
Pravastatin : 10 mg daily Zoledronic acid : slow (30 mn) intravenous injections, diluted into 50 ml of saline solution following this schedule : * injection 1, S1: 0.0125 mg/kg of zoledronic acid * injection 2, S6: 0.025 mg/kg of zoledronic acid * injection 3, S12 and following, trimestrial basis, 0.05 mg/kg of zoledronic acid
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
These entries preserve how the registry describes the intervention. Their treatment roles are shown separately from molecular identities.
Grouped treatment entry
Zoledronic acid, pravastatin
The registry names several treatments. This does not confirm that participants received them together or that they form a single product.
View registry recordLaboratoire de Génétique Moléculaire - Hopital de la Timone
Marseille, 13385, France
Nicolas LEVY, MD
Assistance Publique des Hopitaux de Marseille
15 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
August 1, 2008
First Posted
August 8, 2008
Study Start
October 2008
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
April 2013
Actual (reported)Study Completion
July 2013
Actual (reported)Last Updated
July 8, 2013
Record last verified: 2013-07
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: