A Study of Subcutaneous and Intravenous VELCADE in Patients With Previously Treated Multiple Myeloma
An Open-Label Randomized Study of Subcutaneous and Intravenous VELCADE in Subjects With Previously Treated Multiple Myeloma
Sponsor study identifier
interventional
222
3 countries
3
Study Start
July 2008
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
August 2010
Actual (reported)Study Completion
September 2010
Actual (reported)Randomized, open-label, international, multi-center, Phase 3 study in which patients are randomized to receive VELCADE administered by subcutaneous injection or intravenous infusion.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
September 2010
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
July 2008
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
July 23, 2008
Actual (reported)July 25, 2008
Actual (reported)August 2010
Actual (reported)September 2010
Actual (reported)October 4, 2011
Actual (reported)Number of Patients With Overall Response (Complete Response + Partial Response)
Disease response was measured according to European Group for Blood and Marrow Transplantation (EBMT) criteria with the addition of the response categories of nCR and VGPR. Complete response requires disappearance of monoclonal protein from the blood and urine and \<5% plasma cells in the bone marrow on at least 2 determinations for a minimum of 6 weeks. Partial Response requires ≥50% reduction in serum m-protein for at least 2 determinations at least 6 weeks apart and if present, reduction in 24-hour urinary light chain excretion by either ≥90% or to \<200 mg
Over 4 cycles (prior to the addition of dexamethasone)
Number of Patients With Complete Response
Over 4 cycles (prior to the addition of dexamethasone)
VELCADE administered by subcutaneous injection
VELCADE administered by intravenous infusion
Patients will receive a 1.3mg/meters(squared)/dose of VELCADE on Days 1,4,8, and 11 of a 3-week cycle
Patients will receive a 1.3mg/meters(squared) dose of VELCADE on Days 1,4,8, and 11 of a 3-week cycle.
UZ Brussel Department Medical Oncology Laarbeeklaan 101
Brussels, 1090, Belgium
Hôtel DIEU, Service D'Hématologie Place Alexis RICORDEAU
Nantes, 44093, France
Universitätsklinikum Münster Onkologische Ambulanz West Albert-Schweitzer-Str. 33
Münster, 48129, Germany
Moreau P, Pylypenko H, Grosicki S, Karamanesht I, Leleu X, Rekhtman G, Masliak Z, Robak P, Esseltine DL, Feng H, Deraedt W, van de Velde H, Arnulf B. Subcutaneous versus intravenous bortezomib in patients with relapsed multiple myeloma: subanalysis of patients with renal impairment in the phase III MMY-3021 study. Haematologica. 2015 May;100(5):e207-10. doi: 10.3324/haematol.2014.118182. Epub 2015 Jan 16. No abstract available.
Moreau P, Pylypenko H, Grosicki S, Karamanesht I, Leleu X, Grishunina M, Rekhtman G, Masliak Z, Robak T, Shubina A, Arnulf B, Kropff M, Cavet J, Esseltine DL, Feng H, Girgis S, van de Velde H, Deraedt W, Harousseau JL. Subcutaneous versus intravenous administration of bortezomib in patients with relapsed multiple myeloma: a randomised, phase 3, non-inferiority study. Lancet Oncol. 2011 May;12(5):431-40. doi: 10.1016/S1470-2045(11)70081-X. Epub 2011 Apr 18.
Medical Monitor
Ortho Biotech Oncology Research & Development - Unit of Johnson & Johnson Pharmaceutical Research & Development, L.L.C.
222 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
July 23, 2008
First Posted
July 25, 2008
Study Start
July 2008
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
August 2010
Actual (reported)Study Completion
September 2010
Actual (reported)Last Updated
October 10, 2011
Results First Posted
October 4, 2011
Record last verified: 2011-10
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: