Pilot Evaluation of the Application Procedure on the Antimicrobial Effects of 2 Antiseptics
Pilot Evaluation of the Effect of Application Procedure on the Antimicrobial Effects of an Aqueous CHG and a Traditional Iodophor Scrub Paint
Pilot Evaluation of the Effect of Application Procedure on the Antimicrobial Effects of an Aqueous CHG and a Traditional Iodophor Scrub Paint
Sponsor study identifier
interventional
122
1 country
1
Study Start
October 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
February 2008
Actual (reported)Study Completion
February 2008
Actual (reported)Evaluate effect of application procedure on efficacy of 2 antiseptics for cleaning skin prior to surgery.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
February 2008
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
October 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
February 2008
Actual (reported)February 2008
Actual (reported)June 4, 2008
Actual (reported)June 6, 2008
Actual (reported)3.0 log10 reduction in CFU/cm2 on inguinal sites, and 2.0 log10 reduction in CFU/cm2 on abdominal sites
10 minutes and 6 hours after application of test solutions
Impact of blotting versus not blotting
Blotting and not blotting after 2 minute application with CHG and 5 minute application of iodophor
Chlorhexidine gluconate 2%
Povidone iodine scrub and paint
Chlorhexidine gluconate (2% w/v) in an aqueous base. Administered topically.
BioScience Laboratories
Bozeman, Montana, 59715, United States
Daryl S Paulsen, PhD
President and CEO
122 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
June 4, 2008
First Posted
June 6, 2008
Study Start
October 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
The Drug Facts Box: Helping Consumers Understand Drugs for Risk Reduction
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
February 2008
Actual (reported)Study Completion
February 2008
Actual (reported)Last Updated
November 26, 2025
Record last verified: 2025-11
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: