Sponsor study identifier
observational
18
1 country
1
Study Start
November 2008
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
November 2010
Actual (reported)Study Completion
November 2010
Actual (reported)The efficacy of low dose aspirin appears to be substantially lower in diabetic patients, compared to patients without diabetes. We will perform an observational study where we follow up patients with uncontrolled type 2 Diabetes Mellitus and low response to aspirin (Aspirin Resistance), during a period of 6 months in the diabetic clinic. Our hypothesis is that glucose control will improve the response to aspirin in those patients.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
November 2010
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
March 27, 2008
Actual (reported)April 1, 2008
Actual (reported)November 2008
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
November 2010
Actual (reported)November 2010
Actual (reported)The outcome measure is the laboratory Aspirin Resistance.
3 and 6 months.
To determine the incidence of laboratory aspirin resistance in type 2 DM in stable out-patients in the diabetic clinic, and possibly related factors.
On screening visit.
Type 2 diabetic patients with reduced laboratory response to aspirin.(Aspirin Resistance)and with HbA1c \>8%.
Type 2 diabetic patients that take aspirin, from the diabetology clinic.
Hadassah Medical Organization
Jerusalem, Israel
David Varon, MD
Hematology Department, Hadassah Medical Organization, Jerusalem, Israel
18 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
March 27, 2008
First Posted
April 1, 2008
Study Start
November 2008
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
November 2010
Actual (reported)Study Completion
November 2010
Actual (reported)Last Updated
August 10, 2017
Record last verified: 2017-08
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: